the rundown

by littlebatchbotanicals

My poor little blog. How I’ve neglected you. Oh, don’t give me that look.

Here’s some of what’s gone on since I checked in last:

  • attended a family wedding… my first time dressing up in almost a year, so that was pretty big!
  • beat down a hurricane (I got you, Irene)
  • landed a wholesale account at a cute local soap shop
  • planned a vacation (deets will come in a later post)
  • had my 1st successful craft show of 2011
  • got a business checking account (feeling official)
  • made a bunch of new stuff, including holiday soaps and soy wax tarts
  • planned something major, but it’s a surprise, will let you in on it in a couple of weeks
  • got a CT scan, which shows no sign of the Hodge (YES!!!!)
  • the trademark made it through the USPTO publication period with no objections, so will be issued the trademark certificate in a couple of months (feeling even more official)
  • … and a bunch of stuff I can’t remember because my brain still isn’t functioning properly. See why here.
What’s coming up:
  • surgery Monday (removing the VAD port… whoopee!)
  • scads of craft shows
  • vacation (Niagara Falls October 14-17)
  • the secret something I’ve been planning (no, I still can’t tell you!)
  • H A L L O W E E N
  • haunted hayride & carnival
  • … and a bunch of stuff I can’t remember because my brain still isn’t functioning properly. See why here. Oh wait, I already used that one? So what. It’s still a valid excuse, haha!
